Skip to main content

Staff

  • Wendy Sommer, Executive Director

    Phone: (510) 891-6500 Email: wsommer@stopwaste.org

    Wendy Sommer has been with StopWaste since 1991, serving a variety of roles. Wendy has created key policies and market transformation programs – many being firsts in California, such as construction and demolition debris recycling requirements, food scrap recycling, and green building.

    Wendy managed construction of the Agency’s headquarters, the first LEED Platinum renovation project in the nation. She began her role as Executive Director on January 1, 2016.

Staff Directory

Name Title Email
Wendy Sommer Executive Director wsommer@stopwaste.org
Tom Padia Deputy Executive Director tpadia@stopwaste.org
Rachel Balsley Senior Program Manager rbalsley@stopwaste.org
Cassie Bartholomew Program Manager cbartholomew@stopwaste.org
Jeff Becerra Communications Manager jbecerra@stopwaste.org
Pat Cabrera Administrative Services Director pcabrera@stopwaste.org
Arliss Dunn Supervising Executive Assistant adunn@stopwaste.org
Teresa Eade Senior Program Manager teade@stopwaste.org
Judi Ettlinger Senior Program Manager jettlinger@stopwaste.org
Michelle Fay Program Manager mfay@stopwaste.org
Tommy Fenster Community Outreach Associate tfenster@stopwaste.org
Nathan Greene Senior Administrative Assistant ngreene@stopwaste.org
Anette Henderson Senior Administrative Assistant ahenderson@stopwaste.org
Debra Kaufman Senior Program Manager dkaufman@stopwaste.org
Karen Kho Senior Program Manager kkho@stopwaste.org
Miya Kitahara Program Manager miya@stopwaste.org
Heather Larson Program Manager hlarson@stopwaste.org
Elese Lebsack Program Manager elebsack@stopwaste.org
Justin Lehrer Senior Program Manager jlehrer@stopwaste.org
Brian Mathews Senior Program Manager - Enforcement Officer bmathews@stopwaste.org
Roberta Miller Program Manager rmiller@stopwaste.org
Jeanne Nader Program Manager jnader@stopwaste.org
Chinwe Omani-Venable Executive Assistant comani@stopwaste.org
Nisha Patel Accountant npatel@stopwaste.org
Robin Plutchok Program Manager rplutchok@stopwaste.org
Lisa Pontecorvo Program Manager lpontecorvo@stopwaste.org
Adrienne Ramirez Executive Assistant aramirez@stopwaste.org
Chris Ross Designer / Developer cross@stopwaste.org
Kelly Schoonmaker Program Manager kschoonmaker@stopwaste.org
Jeanine Sidran Senior Program Services Specialist jsidran@stopwaste.org
Meri Soll Senior Program Manager msoll@stopwaste.org
Mark Spencer Senior Program Manager mspencer@stopwaste.org
Meghan Starkey Senior Program Manager mstarkey@stopwaste.org
Wes Sullens Program Manager wsullens@stopwaste.org
Angelina Vergara Program Manager avergara@stopwaste.org
Facebook icon
Twitter icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon