Skip to main content
Programs & Administration Committee
Date/Time: Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 9:00am
1537 Webster Street
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 891-6500

Tim Rood
San Jose City Hall
 3rd Floor Tower
 200 East Santa Clara St
 San Jose CA 95113

Melissa Hernandez
Office of Vice Mayor Hernandez
Dublin City Hall
100 Civic Plaza, Second Floor
Dublin, CA 94568

Meeting is wheelchair accessible. Sign language interpreter may be available upon five (5) days’ notice to 510-891-6500.


    1. Convene Meeting

    2. Public Comments

      Open public discussion from the floor is provided for any member of the public wishing to speak on any matter within the jurisdiction of the Programs & Administration Committee, but not listed on the agenda. Each speaker is limited to three minutes unless a shorter period of time is set by the Chair.

    3. View item
      p. 1 of full packet

      Approval of the Draft Minutes of the February 14, 2019 meeting (Pat Cabrera)

    4. View item
      p. 5 of full packet

      Fiscal Year 2017-18 Audit Report (Jennifer Luong)

      That the P&A Committee review and forward the FY 2017-18 audit report to the Waste Management Authority Board for acceptance and filing.

    5. View item
      p. 59 of full packet

      Changing from Contracted Inspectors to In-house Inspectors (Rachel Balsley)

      That the P&A Committee recommend to the Waste Management Authority Board approval of a new “Site Inspector” classification and the conversion of two contracted MRO inspectors to two limited-term positions.  This change will be included in the FY19-20 budget.

    6. Member Comments

    7. Adjournment


Download the Agenda or Full Packet below. Individual items may also be downloaded to the left.





Committee Members

Shelia Young, Chair
Oro Loma Sanitary District

Jerry Pentin, Vice Chair
City of Pleasanton

Keith Carson, County of Alameda

Rochelle Nason, City of Albany

Susan Wengraf, City of Berkeley

Melissa Hernandez, City of Dublin

Jenny Kassan, City of Fremont

Bob Carling, City of Livermore

Mike Hannon, City of Newark

Dan Kalb, City of Oakland

Tim Rood, City of Piedmont

Emily Duncan, City of Union City

Wendy Sommer, Executive Director