Skip to main content


  • Timothy Burroughs, Executive Director

    Timothy Burroughs has been the Executive Director at StopWaste since July 2021. He previously served as Director of Berkeley’s Department of Planning and Development and prior to that, as Chief Resilience Officer for the City of Berkeley. He has a master’s degree in international environmental policy from American University in Washington, D.C., and also served as a U.S. Peace Corps volunteer in The Gambia, West Africa.

Staff Directory

Name Titlesort descending
Soudabeh Abbasi Accountant
Holly Mayne Administrative Assistant
Anna Borg Administrative Assistant
Pat Cabrera Administrative Services Director
Arliss Dunn Clerk of the Board
Jeff Becerra Communications Manager
Chris Ross Designer / Developer
Adrienne Ramirez Executive Assistant
Timothy Burroughs Executive Director
Jennifer Luong Finance Services Manager
Herb Hirschfeld Information Systems
Mike Cohen Information Systems Manager
Nisha Patel Management Analyst
Juan Sanchez MRO Inspector
Justin Lehrer Operations Manager
Karen Kho Principal Program Manager
Robin Plutchok Program Manager
Kelly Schoonmaker Program Manager
Elese Lebsack Program Manager
Miya Kitahara Program Manager
Angelina Vergara Program Manager
Michelle Fay Program Manager
Candis Mary-Dauphin Program Manager
Jennifer West Program Manager
Shasta Phillips Program Manager
Ben Cooper Program Manager
Alma Freeman Program Manager
Cassie Bartholomew Program Manager
Emily Alvarez Program Manager
Trevor Probert Program Services Specialist
Jeannie Pham Program Services Specialist
Chris Hunter Program Services Specialist
Annalisa Belliss Program Services Specialist
Arielle Conway Program Services Specialist
Sarah Adamchik Program Services Specialist
Cristian Aguilar Program Services Specialist
Maricelle Cardenas Program Services Specialists
Jenny O’Brien Senior Administrative Assistant
Meghan Starkey Senior Management Analyst
Jeanne Nader Senior Program Manager
Meri Soll Senior Program Manager
Rachel Balsley Senior Program Manager
Jeanine Sidran Senior Program Services Specialist