Skip to main content


  • Wendy Sommer

    Wendy Sommer, Executive Director

    Phone: (510) 891-6500 Email:

    Wendy Sommer has been with StopWaste since 1991, serving a variety of roles. Wendy has created key policies and market transformation programs – many being firsts in California, such as construction and demolition debris recycling requirements, food scrap recycling, and green building.

    Wendy managed construction of the Agency’s headquarters, the first LEED Platinum renovation project in the nation. She began her role as Executive Director on January 1, 2016.

Staff Directory

Name Titlesort ascending
Jeanine Sidran Senior Program Services Specialist
Meri Soll Senior Program Manager
Rachel Balsley Senior Program Manager
Jeanne Nader Senior Program Manager
Meghan Starkey Senior Management Analyst
Jenny O’Brien Senior Administrative Assistant
Maricelle Cardenas Program Services Specialists
Annalisa Belliss Program Services Specialist
Arielle Conway Program Services Specialist
Sarah Adamchik Program Services Specialist
Cristian Aguilar Program Services Specialist
Jeannie Pham Program Services Specialist
Trevor Probert Program Services Specialist
Elese Lebsack Program Manager
Miya Kitahara Program Manager
Angelina Vergara Program Manager
Michelle Fay Program Manager
Candis Mary-Dauphin Program Manager
Jennifer West Program Manager
Shasta Phillips Program Manager
Ben Cooper Program Manager
Cassie Bartholomew Program Manager
Alma Freeman Program Manager
Emily Alvarez Program Manager
Robin Plutchok Program Manager
Kelly Schoonmaker Program Manager
Karen Kho Principal Program Manager
Justin Lehrer Operations Manager
Juan Sanchez MRO Inspector
Nisha Patel Management Analyst
Mike Cohen Information Systems Manager
Herb Hirschfeld Information Systems
Jennifer Luong Finance Services Manager
Wendy Sommer Executive Director
Adrienne Ramirez Executive Assistant
Chris Ross Designer / Developer
Timothy Burroughs Deputy Executive Director
Jeff Becerra Communications Manager
Arliss Dunn Clerk of the Board
Pat Cabrera Administrative Services Director
Anna Borg Administrative Assistant
Holly Mayne Administrative Assistant
Soudabeh Abbasi Accountant