Skip to main content
Programs & Administration Committee
Date/Time: Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 9:00am
1537 Webster St
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 891-6500
Lorrin Ellis - 1260 Pacific St. - Union City, CA 94587 - 510-675-5621


    1. Convene Meeting

    2. Public Comments

      An opportunity is provided for any member of the public wishing to speak on any matter within the jurisdiction of the Programs & Administration Committee, but not listed on the agenda. Each speaker is limited to three minutes.

    3. View item
      p. 1 of full packet

      Approval of the Draft Minutes of February 9, 2017 (Pat Cabrera)

    4. View item
      p. 5 of full packet

      ACWMA Property – Memorandum of Agreement Renewal with Bay Area Air Quality Management District (Brian Mathews)

      That the Programs and Administration Committee recommend that the Authority Board authorize the Executive Director to execute a Memorandum of Agreement with the Bay Area Air Quality Management District for the terms described herein.

    5. View item
      p. 7 of full packet

      Fiscal Year 2015-2016 Audit Report (Todd High)

      1. Staff recommends that the Programs and Administration Committee review and forward the FY 15/16 audit report to the Waste Management Authority for acceptance and filling.
      2. Staff recommends that the Recycling Board accept and file the FY 15/16 audit report.

    6. View item
      p. 63 of full packet

      Updated Multi Year Fiscal Forecast (Pat Cabrera)

      This item is for information only.

    7. Member Comments

    8. Adjournment


Download the Agenda or Full Packet below. Individual items may also be downloaded to the left.





Committee Members

Dave Sadoff, Chairperson
Castro Valley Sanitary District

Shelia Young, Vice Chairperson
Oro Loma Sanitary District

Keith Carson, County of Alameda

Jesse Arreguin, City of Berkeley

Don Biddle, City of Dublin

Vinnie Bacon, City of Fremont

Sara Lamnin, City of Hayward

Bob Carling, City of Livermore

Mike Hannon, City of Newark

Dan Kalb, City of  Oakland

Deborah Cox, City of San Leandro

Lorrin Ellis, City of Union City

Wendy Sommer, Executive Director