Skip to main content
Programs & Administration Committee
Date/Time: Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 9:00am
1537 Webster Street
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 891-6500

Meeting is wheelchair accessible. Sign language interpreter may be available upon five (5) days’ notice to 510-891-6500.


    1. Convene Meeting

    2. Public Comments

      Open public discussion from the floor is provided for any member of the public wishing to speak on any matter within the jurisdiction of the Programs & Administration Committee, but not listed on the agenda. Each speaker is limited to three minutes unless a shorter period of time is set by the Chair.

    3. View item
      p. 1 of full packet

      Approval of the Draft Minutes of the December 13, 2018 meeting (Pat Cabrera)

    4. View item
      p. 5 of full packet

      Records Retention Schedule (Arliss Dunn)

      Approve the following two items and forward to the Waste Management Authority Board for adoption: 

      1. Adopt the attached records retention schedule effective immediately

      2. Authorize the Executive Director to make administrative changes that are minor in nature and/or are consistent with applicable, state, local or federal laws or guidelines.

    5. View item
      p. 17 of full packet

      Upstream, Reuse and Repair Agency Activities (Meri Soll)

      This item is for information only.

    6. View item
      p. 43 of full packet

      New Training Videos for Businesses (Michelle Fay)

      This item is for information only.

    7. Member Comments

    8. Adjournment


Download the Agenda or Full Packet below. Individual items may also be downloaded to the left.





Committee Members

Shelia Young, Chair
Oro Loma Sanitary District

Jerry Pentin, Vice Chair
City of Pleasanton

Keith Carson, County of Alameda

Rochelle Nason, City of Albany

Susan Wengraf, City of Berkeley

Melissa Hernandez, City of Dublin

Vinnie Bacon, City of Fremont

Bob Carling, City of Livermore

Mike Hannon, City of Newark

Dan Kalb, City of Oakland

Tim Rood, City of Piedmont

Emily Duncan, City of Union City

Wendy Sommer, Executive Director