Skip to main content

Member Agencies

StopWaste has 17 Member Agencies: the County of Alameda, each of the fourteen cities in the county, and two sanitary districts that provide refuse and recycling collection services.

We work cooperatively with our Member Agencies to reduce waste in Alameda County. A representative from each Member Agency serves on the Alameda County Waste Management Authority Board.